Margarita Lovers Unite!


THE ADVENTURE BEGINS…MAY 30, 2011.Ā 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggie Van Well
    May 30, 2011 @ 13:43:05

    Sounds yummy! Perfect timing to post a great summer-drink recipe šŸ™‚

  2. Debora Dale
    May 30, 2011 @ 13:47:01

    Oh wow, you make me want to pack a bag now and fly down to some palm-tree lined oasis to sip one of those frozen blues. They sound luscious!

    Hubby is the bartender in this house. I’m thinking I should print out your recipe and tuck it into his lunch box so when he comes home from work, he’ll know precisely what I’d like to have on the deck after dinner. šŸ™‚

    Great post! So summery!

  3. catierhodes
    May 30, 2011 @ 16:45:28

    I’m trying to remember when I last had a margarita. I used to love to get one when I ate Tex-Mex food. IMHO, the sweet salty of the margarita really enhanced the flavor of the food.

    When I drank, I was always more of a straight-up-on-the-rocks kind of gal. I thought I got more bang for my buck that way.

  4. Jenna Victoria
    May 30, 2011 @ 19:14:36

    Jolyse – I, too, have experienced the intense pleasure of ritas at Jimmy B’s — hubby and I frequent the M-ville in Orlando, at City Walk. It’s a ritual. My own preference is the “top shelf” Margarita, on the rocks, with salt. Love the blog post.

    • Jolyse Barnett
      May 30, 2011 @ 19:28:22

      Yes, the Universal Margaritaville is terrific! I love sitting outside in an Adirondack chair, sipping a margarita, people-watching and enjoying the sunset! Great memories!

  5. Jenna Victoria
    May 30, 2011 @ 19:39:22

    LOL my screen saver on my phone is the “Cheeseburger in Paradise” Adirondak chair at Universal Margaritaville!

  6. Jody
    May 31, 2011 @ 02:35:27

    Really sets the stage. I was there. Wow, do I want a vacation.

    Failing that, I’ll get the girls over and we’ll try out your recipe.

    Thanks for the mini-escape.

    • Jolyse Barnett
      May 31, 2011 @ 07:19:15

      Now that’s the spirit! We can’t always hop on a plane to our tropical getaway, but we can do little things that give us that VACATION feeling. Time with the girls sounds like a great alternative! I would love to hear how it goes. Feel free to join us here for a mini-escape on Mondays. šŸ™‚

