Liebster Love


I’m thrilled to announce I’m the lucky recipient of the Liebster Blog Award as a friendly presence here in Blogosphere. My writer friend, Nicole Basaraba, bestowed this award upon me, referring to it as “the people’s choice.” The criteria for this award is having fewer than 200 followers and sharing the Liebster Love by selecting five favorite up-and-coming bloggers. I’ve thought long and hard about who to pass this award onto next. It wasn’t as easy a task as I’d anticipated, since I’ve met so many wonderful bloggers these past three months.

Drum roll, please. Here are my Liebster Love Award Winners:

Liebster Blog Award

Jayne Ormerod – A beach afficionado, Jayne entertains others as the Beach Blanket Blogger. I’ve learned “everything beach” in the few months I’ve followed her blog. She was one of the first bloggers to welcome me to this venue, and she always has a kind comment to share on my posts. I’m excited to share that she recently published her mystery, The Blond Leading the Blond. I wish her oodles of success.

Jeannie Moon – A fellow RWA and LIRW chapter mate, Jeannie writes contemporary romances featuring sports because, as she says, “Love doesn’t always play by the rules.” I blush at her Friday Fantasy photos and appreciate her authentic take on life as a suburban wife, mother, librarian, and writer. She gives generously of her knowledge. Jeannie is a rising star. I can just feel it!

Gwen Hernandez – I met Gwen when I stumbled across her blog and was immediately drawn in by an entertaining, nostalgic story about her grandmother. Gwen’s a genuine person, from her adorable tweets to her heartfelt posts. She writes contemporary romance and romantic suspense, with quite a few awards to her credit. To top it all off, Gwen spreads love to other writers by sharing her technical knowledge about Scrivener.

Patty Blount – Another wonderful RWA and LIRW chapter mate, Patty writes fiction for young adults as well as adult fiction. I’ve read her first YA novel, and cannot wait to see it published. I love her off-beat sense of humor, candid accounts of her personal life, and her mission to spread bullying awareness. As a mom, I know how difficult the pre-teen and teenage years can be for all kids, and they need advocates like her. Way to go, Patty!

Julie Glover – I was first attracted to Julie’s blog because, like me, she’s an admitted word nerd. I enjoy her silly tongue twisters, book reviews, and shared writing strategies. Julie writes mysteries, juvenile fiction, and YA. You won’t meet a more down-to-earth gal online.

“Life By Chocolate”

Thanks for informing and entertaining me, ladies, and I look forward to your Liebster Love selections. Savor your sweet dessert. Congratulations!

Kindly,

Jolyse

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patty Blount
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 13:33:08

    OMG, thank you so much! And what amazing company you’ve put me in! I am honored. And yum! Thanks for the dessert 🙂

  2. Stacy Green
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 15:49:34

    Congrats and thanks for the blog links. Will check them out:)

  3. Jeannie Moon
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 16:46:21

    Thank you so much! And I agree with Patty…what amazing company. I’m honored.

  4. Gwen Hernandez
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 17:47:23

    Wow, thanks, Jolyse! What a nice surprise. You were so eloquent in each of your winner intros. I’m thrilled to be part of such a great group!

  5. Julie Glover
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 21:56:40

    Thank you, Jolyse. How sweet! I had visited a couple of the other blogs but not all, so I’m thrilled to be introduced to more great authors. (And I love being described as a “word nerd.” Perfect.)

  6. Gwen Hernandez
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 08:27:53

    I’m a little behind on my RWR reading so I just saw it, but I wanted to applaud you on taking first place in the Dixie First Chapter contest! Congrats!!

  7. Tuere Morton
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 05:53:26

    Congrats on the award, Jolyse! 🙂

