Escape Winter


…with this week’s Margarita Moment.

Smather's Beach, KW

Smather’s Beach, KW

DSCN3336

Higgs Beach, KW

Historic Seaport, KW

Historic Seaport, KW

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lorddavidprosser
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 01:48:31

    Can I just pop over for a quick paddle?

  2. Jill Weatherholt
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 11:00:42

    Nice photos, Jolyse! I wish I were there now….it’s cold and rainy in Charlotte!

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Feb 26, 2013 @ 19:18:46

      Oh, I’m hoping you get nice, sunny weather soon! We had a beautiful day here on Long Island yesterday. I even sat outside on the patio and soaked up some rays. Today, not as nice but spring is around the corner. Right? 🙂

  3. LynneRose
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 23:28:19

    I was just about to go to sleep. Now I know what I’ll be dreaming about! Thanks for these, Jolyse. They put a nice end to a very long day.

  4. Donna Coe-Velleman
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 23:02:04

    Nice pics but I’m sure they’re nothing compared to the real thing.: )

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 19:44:12

      You’re right on that score, Donna, although they bring back incredible memories for me and I look forward for our next getaway. If all goes well, we will be back in KW this October.

      Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. I’m happy you enjoyed the visual sensation. 🙂

  5. Tuere Morton
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 00:15:05

    Ahh, what a nice escape. I love the 1st pic of the beach. Best part is these aren’t random pics but places you’re actually visiting to break up the winter blues up here & that makes it all the nicer to live vicariously through you 🙂

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 19:46:17

      Hi Tuere. These photos are actually from my collection. We last visited KW in July for the Hemingway Days. Our work schedule has been hectic, but we hope to get back there next fall. Enjoy the rest of your winter. 🙂

