Sunken Meadow Beach at Sunset


 

Photo Credit:  Jen Gracen

Photo Credit: Jen Gracen

I attended a book launch party for a dear friend at Sunken Meadow Beach, Long Island this past weekend. When I caught a glimpse of this incredible sunset, I was heartsick that I’d left my Nikon at home. Luckily, my romance writer pal saved the night with her iphone camera. Beautiful, huh? Thanks, Jen.

Then I discovered the sunset in Jen’s wine glass, and I asked her to take a shot of it so you could enjoy it too.

Photo Credit: Jen Gracen

Photo Credit: Jen Gracen

What did you do this past weekend? Any special accomplishments or simple pleasures?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Ashworth
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 22:42:34

    Oh, beautiful…what a lovely sunset! I always think the sunrises in the east must be so beautiful, but that they can’t compare with the west’s sunsets. Obviously I’m wrong!

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Jun 18, 2013 @ 06:58:08

      Hi, Christine! I’d never been on the north shore of Long Island at sunset before. I was shocked that it was as beautiful as the ones my husband and I have experienced at Mallory Pier in Key West. LOL I suppose it all has to do with our frame of mind and if we are taking the time to stop and look at it. 🙂

  2. lorddavidprosser
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 03:18:43

    I send Rylie my very best wishes with her application for medical school Jolyse.You can see she’s a ‘Chip off the Old Block’ with the blogging. xx Hugs xx

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Jun 18, 2013 @ 06:54:06

      Thanks, Lord David. We’re excited for her. The blogging was my suggestion, but I have a feeling she may like it enough to begin one of her own someday–perhaps about one med school student’s adventures…Have a wonderful week! Hugs!!!

  3. Jill Weatherholt
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 07:00:02

    Wow! I love the sunset in the wine glass photo, Jolyse! Judging from the beautiful sunset photo, it looks like you had a great setting for a book launch party. Congratulations to Riley on completing her application for medical school; wishing her the very best. I’m looking forward to her next post…no rush…we’re a patient group. 🙂

  4. Nicole Basaraba
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 10:29:58

    You sure know your audience. I could definitely use a wine moment with that view!

