Who’s Up For Spring Break 2014?


Duval Street, Key West

Duval Street, Key West

Among the top Spring Break destinations in the United States for America’s young adults are:

  • Key West, Florida
  • New Orleans, Louisiana
  • South Padre, Texas
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Daytona Beach, Florida
  • Lake Havasu, Arizona
  • Panama City, Florida
Family Lunch at EPCOT's Rose & Crown

Family Lunch at EPCOT’s Rose & Crown

Among the top five Spring Break destinations for families this year are:

  • Orlando, Florida
  • Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
  • Bahamas
  • San Diego, California
  • Captiva, Florida

Five Spring Break tunes for college-age kids (or young at heart):

Five Spring Break songs for the over-40 crowd:

I never experienced Spring Break as a college student, but have enjoyed many as an adult, usually with the family in Orlando. Happy times! For all of us unable to travel this season, how about we pour ourselves a glass of our favorite beverage, turn on our personal Spring Break playlist, and relax.

x0x0~Jolyse

Are you traveling for Spring Break? Any Spring Break moments–good or bad–to share?

 

 

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Weatherholt
    Apr 06, 2014 @ 13:43:41

    What a great photo of you, Jolyse! You look so happy! I did spring break in Key West during college…needless to say, it was an eye-opening experience. 🙂 I prefer Key West when it’s not spring break. 🙂

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Apr 06, 2014 @ 14:48:16

      Thanks for stopping by, Jill. Talk about people-watching opportunities. LOL. I prefer Key West at low season, too. 🙂

      Are you finally able to wear shorts and flip flops down your way? We are having a chilly Spring. Boo.

      • Jill Weatherholt
        Apr 07, 2014 @ 11:17:51

        It’s been a rollercoaster ride so far. One day it’s almost 80, so yes, shorts and flip flops, but then the next day, it’s in the 50’s. Hopefully by Easter, the weather will warm up for the both of us and stay warm. I know you’re dying to break out those new shoes! 🙂

        • Jolyse Barnett
          Apr 07, 2014 @ 18:09:22

          Oh my, 80s sounds heavenly. We’re bouncing between 30s and mid-fifties. I feel badly for the poor plants that are confused by our weather. I think my tulips may not survive.

          Yes, bring on the summer footwear. Or even spring. That would be terrific. Have a super week. 🙂

  2. Meredith Jaeger
    May 24, 2014 @ 17:55:26

    I never did spring break either when I was in college. Maybe I should have! 😛 But my husband’s family is from San Diego, so I look forward to our next trip down there and some drinks by the beach. Last time it was Bloody Mary’s. Yum! 🙂

    • Jolyse Barnett
      Jun 03, 2014 @ 19:13:51

      Thanks for stopping by Meredith! I’ve been in the writing cave for quite a while. Happy to report I completed another book and its synopsis. 🙂